‘This is Us’ Chrissy Metz Stars in Upcoming Faith-Based Film

Miracles still happen. That is the message of the faith-based film, Breakthrough starring This is Us’ Chrissy Metz. Based on Joyce Smith’s book, The Impossible: The Miraculous Story of a Mother's Faith and Her Child's Resurrection, Breakthrough tells the true story of an event that happened just four years ago.

Metz plays Smith whose 14-year-old son falls through the ice of a Missouri lake. He was trapped under water for 15 minutes and even after he was rescued, he had no pulse for 43 minutes. All seemed lost and Smith was told to come in and say her goodbyes to her son as there was no hope for the boy. But Smith refused to give up and continued to pray for her son’s complete recovery, even in the face of every case history and scientific prediction. Not only did her son come back to life, but he is alive today telling his story.

Directed by Roxann Dawson and produced by DeVon Franklin (Miracles from Heaven), Breakthrough also stars Josh Lucas, Topher Grace, Mike Colter…

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2019

Jenny McCarthy Wahlberg and Ryan Seacrest
getting ready for the big night. (ABC)
The name of the yearly New Year's Eve special is a headline all by itself and it’s a big deal. The show was ranked as the #1 music special for last year and ABC is hoping for a repeat tonight for the special’s 47th year. Of course, the big news is that Christina Aguilera will perform live just minutes before the ball drops in Time Square, but even if you miss that, there is a lot to see during the five and half hour long presentation.

This also marks Ryan Seacrest’s 13th appearance as the show’s host. He will once again be joined by Jenny McCarthy Wahlberg who is tasked with “live onsite reporting” on Times Square in New York City (which roughly translates to talking to drunk people before midnight). Music performers include Bastille, Dan + Shay, New Kids on The Block, Lauren Alaina, Kelsea Ballerini, Bazzi, Kane Brown, Camila Cabello, The Chainsmokers, Ciara, Foster the People, Halsey, Dua Lipa, Ella Mai, Shawn Mendes, Charlie Puth, Weezer, Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina, Macklemore with Skylar Grey and The Chainsmokers featuring Kelsea Ballerini, Florida Georgia Line, Marren Morris and Post Malone.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2019 begins at 8:00 p.m. on ABC. The special will take a break for local late night news before midnight.

promote my blog BrandBacker Member