FEATURED POST

Look! Up in the Sky! It’s a Bird! A Plane! Jesus?

COMICS
Here’s to good intentions. DC Comics has announced that the comic book giant will be releasing a new parody series based on Jesus Christ through the companies DC Vertigo line. The adult graphic novel was written by Mark Russell with artwork created by Richard Pace and will arrive on store shelves on March 6, 2019.

A far cry from earlier religious comics from Spire in the 1970's, this new one will be tried out as a limited series but could becoming a regular one if it becomes popular. Second Coming is described by DC as follows:

“Witness the return of Jesus Christ, as He is sent on a most holy mission by God to learn what it takes to be the true messiah of mankind by becoming roommates with the world’s favorite savior: the all-powerful super hero Sun-Man, the Last Son of Krispex! But when Christ returns to Earth, he’s shocked to discover what has become of his gospel—and now, he aims to set the record straight.”

At this point, it’s hard to know if Russell, who has written a …

Disney And Lego Team Up To Bring ‘Frozen’ To TV And Bookshelves, Epcot Introduces New Ride

"Frozen" gets a Lego treatment.
Frozen in Lego form. (Disney)
TV, THEME PARKS
Fans of Elsa and Anna rejoice as the Frozen phenomenon is continues. Today, Disney has announced a new partnership with the LEGO Group to present Frozen Northern Lights, a new original story featuring the characters from Arendelle, told in a series a new books and animated shorts. Meanwhile, over in Orlando, Florida, guests at Epcot are being treated to the grand opening of Frozen Ever After, a new ride located in the Norway pavilion.


Disney Frozen Northern Lights: Journey to the Lights, a new book published by Random House is a partnership between Disney and the LEGO Group and is set to be released in July. "Natural phenomenon meets cultural phenomenon in this all new story,” said Andrew Sugerman, executive vice president, Disney Publishing Worldwide. “We're excited to share this new adventure and offer fans great new ways to connect with their favorite characters thanks to a host of related books, digital games and activities."


promote my blog BrandBacker Member