FEATURED POST

Shyamalan's 'Glass' is Engaging Almost Until the End

MOVIE REVIEW
I don’t think anyone will deny that M. Night Shyamalan is a great storyteller. He initially proved that with the release of The Sixth Sense. The symbolism of the color red, the odd scenes that made very little sense until the end of the movie and of course, the amazing twist that nobody saw coming. That incredible twist has almost been the director’s undoing. Since 1999, not one of his other movie’s endings have had the same impact, but he continues to try.

In 2000, Mr. Shyamalan hoped that lightening would strike twice with Unbreakable which also starred Bruce Willis. Like The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable was a mystery only this time, the story featured the lone survivor of a train crash who left the accident without a scratch on him and an incredibly fragile, wheelchair-bound, comic book enthusiast which appeared to be the polar opposite. The story was intriguing, but basically fell apart near the end when the twist was revealed. Now almost 19 years later, the same thing ha…

Michael Bay Appears in Live Event Movie Screening This Week

Special Q&A with Michael Bay January 14, 2016.
(Rodrigo Varela/Getty Images for Grey Goose)
MOVIES
13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi officially opens in theaters on Friday, January 15, but you can catch the film one day earlier with an added bonus. In addition to the screening of 13 Hours, director Michael Bay, producer Erwin Stoff, and three real life heroes, Mark Geist, Kris Paronto and John Tiegen will present a live Q and A session at over 100 Cinemark Theatres on Thursday, January 14 after the movie. And the best news is, the seats won’t cost you a dime more. (However, don't expect to hear any news about Transformers.)
 

Tickets are on sale now for the regular price of admission at www.Cinemark.com and participating theatre box offices. Screenings for the film will start at 5:00 p.m. pacific time, 6:00 p.m. mountain time, 7:00 p.m. central time and 8:00 p.m. eastern time.
 

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi is the gripping true story of six elite ex-military operators assigned to protect the CIA who fought back against overwhelming odds when terrorists attacked a U.S. diplomatic compound on September 11, 2012. When everything went wrong, six men had the courage to do what was right.
 

The film is written by Chuck Hogan, based on the book 13 Hours by Mitchell Zuckoff and Members of the Annex Security Team. It stars James Badge Dale, John Krasinski, Max Martini, Pablo Schreiber, Toby Stephens, David Denman, and Dominic Fumusa.


promote my blog BrandBacker Member