Finding Favour Releases Self-Titled Debut

Finding Favour's new album releases
March 12, 2013 (Gotee Records)

Gotee Records has announced that their emerging group, Finding Favour, has released their self-titled debut album today, March 12. The catch? It is only available through digital outlets like iTunes and Amazon. You’ll have to wait until May 7 for the hard copy version.

Finding Favour’s album includes the group’s first single, “Slip On By” which has been over the airwaves since last fall. The song has made its way into the Top 25 Christian Adult Contemporary chart and the lyric video of the track has received over 100,000 views on YouTube. “[The song] grabbed by heart and stirred some emotion in me that made me want to live differently” says TobyMac.

So, just who is Finding Favour? Well, the group is comprised of Blake NeeSmith (lead singer/vocals), Dustin Daniels (bass/guitar/vocals), Josh Duckworth (drums) and Allen Dukes (guitar/vocals). Last month, Finding Favour led a chapel service for the drivers and crew at the Daytona 500 race in Daytona Beach, Florida (Who knew?) The South Georgia band is currently on the road with “A Circle of Artists Tour” with Todd Agnew, 33 Miles and Phil Joel.

The Gotee Records label was created 15 years ago by TobyMac, Joey Elwood and Todd Collins. Their artists include Family Force 5, Jamie Grace, Out of Eden, Relient K, SonicFlood and others. 

promote my blog