737 Releases New Album

Jeff McIntosh is sort of unlikely candidate for Christian rap music. During his high school days, he enjoyed fame of the basketball court, but after graduation, he met Jesus in a powerful way, changing his focus to represent Jesus instead of himself.

Despite the fact that McIntosh had no musical background, he found himself in a whole new world of rap music. Driven by his desire to reach youth like himself, he changed his name to 737 (pronounced seven-three-seven) which is based on the verse John 7:37, “On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink.” (NKJV). McIntosh remembered how secular rap artists had shaped his teenage years and concluded that there wasn’t a better way for him to reach students.

In 2010, 737 released his first album, “Get You Some” which featured artists such as R-Swift, D-Maub, Eric Cross and K-Drama. His second album, “Convinced” has just been released today, Tuesday, April 24, 2012. This new album features artists such as J’son, Dillon Chase, Level 3:16, D-Maub, and more.

Other new music released today:
  • “Return to Life” by War of Ages
  • “Holy Hip Hop, Wol. 13” by various artists
  • “Crazy Noise” by Hillsong Kids
  • “The Last Missionary” by Stephen the Levite
  • “Convinced” by 737
  • “Best of the Best” by Haste the Day
  • “Donde Te Encuentro” by Kair Jobe
  • “I’m Free” by N.F.

promote my blog