Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Brian and Jenn Johnson Release New Album

Jenn and Brian Johnson
Jenn and Brian Johnson from Bethel Church.


You may not know Brian and Jenn Johnson by name, but you no doubt have sang some of their songs in church. The Johnson have been songwriting, leading worship and overseeing Bethel Church’s Worship Department for over 15 years. Brian is the author of worship songs like “One Thing Remains (Your Love Never Fails)” and “Have it All.” Jenn has written "In Over My Head", "Come To Me", "God I Look to You" and "O Taste and See." However, the couple haven’t released their own solo album in over ten years. That changes this month.

Brian and Jenn will release, After All These Years on January 27, 2017. The couple co-wrote every song and are accompanied by an 80-piece orchestra on each of them.

"We wrote this album because of seasons that God has proved His faithfulness in," share the Johnsons. "This project is the overflow and expression of that. We hope it inspires you to go after all that God is asking you to do. We’ve watched our parents and grandparents do this, and they have handed down a model that has influenced how we live and how we are dreaming into the future. Community, family, and carrying His name - that is the kingdom - and that is for every believer."

Brian and Jenn Johnson from Bethel Church release "After All These Years" on January 27, 2017.
Songs featured on After All These Years include:

  1. Mention of Your Name
  2. Only Jesus
  3. Gravity
  4. I Won't Forget
  5. Mercy and Majesty
  6. Here I Bow
  7. Greater Than All Other Names
  8. After All These Years
  9. You're Gonna Be Ok
  10. For the One