Wednesday, January 6, 2016

After ‘Passion’ Conference, Album Hits No.1 on iTunes

The new Passion album is avaiable to purchase online.
(Six Step Records)


This year’s annual Passion conference was so large that it was held in three different locations in Atlanta, Georgia and Houston, Texas from January 2-4. The 40,000 guests were young adults from 1,600 universities coming to hear some of today’s most renowned worship leaders in concert and ultimately creating the album, Passion: Salvation’s Tide is Rising. The performers included Chris Tomlin, Crowder, Matt Redman, Christy Nockels, Kristian Stanfill, Melodie Malone, Brett Younker and Jimi Cravity. Special musical guests included Rend Collective, Hillsong UNITED, KB, Trip Lee and Tedashii.

Of course the conference wasn’t just music and praise. There were guest speakers as well including Louie Giglio, John Piper, Christine Caine, Ravi Zacharias and Levi Lusko. Unlike other conferences, the bands traveled back and forth from the different venues and each received live and simulcast teaching from the speakers. After all was said and sung, the digital version of the album, which was released on iTunes, debuted at the number one spot on the Christian Albums Chart.

It is no real surprise that Passion: Salvation’s Tide is Rising is already selling well. Many of the previous Passion projects have done as well. This year’s album is different though as it was recorded in studio before the live performances.

The album’s listing includes:
  • “Salvation’s Tide” (featuring Kristian Stanfill)
  • “My Victory” (featuring Crowder)
  • “Remember” (featuring Brett Younker & Melodie Malone)
  • “God and God Alone” (featuring Chris Tomlin)
  • “Simple Pursuit” (featuring Melodie Malone)
  • “I Turn to Christ” (featuring Matt Redman)
  • “Your Grace Amazes Me” (featuring Christy Nockels)
  • “All We Sinners” (featuring Crowder)
  • “Surrender” (featuring Jimi Cravity)
  • “Good Good Father” (featuring Kristian Stanfill)
Physical copies of the album will be available January 29, but you can download the album now on iTunes.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think!