Saturday, March 1, 2014

Your Complete Guide to the 2014 Oscars

Ellen DeGeneres will be hosting the 86th Annual Academy
Awards Sunday, March 2nd on ABC.
FINALLY – The 86th Annual Academy Awards will be handed out tomorrow night, March 2nd. Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2013 will be presented on Oscar Sunday, March 2, at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® and televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide. Here is everything you need to know ahead of time:

Red Carpet: For those who care who is wearing what, there are a number of red carpet broadcasts to choose from:
  • ABC – Since ABC will be presenting the big show, this may be your best choice. 4:00 p.m. (PT), 7:00 p.m. (ET)
  • MTV – Collaborating with VH1 and LOGO TV, MTV will be provide red carpet interviews beginning at 2:00 p.m. (PT), 5:00 p.m. (ET)
  • E! – Airing “Live From the Red Carpet at the Oscars" at 1:30 p.m. (PT), 4:30 p.m. (ET)
  • E! Online will offer a live stream from the red carpet with hosts Catt Sadler and Jesse Gidlings beginning at 2:00 p.m. (PT), 5:00 p.m. (ET)
Live Award Show: Taking place at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood, the Oscars will air on ABC at 5:30 p.m. (PT) and 8:30 p.m. (ET) on ABC. For the first time ever, the Oscars will be streamed live on ABC.com as well.

The Host: Ellen DeGeneres

Producers: Craig Zadan and Neil Meron

Award Presenters:
Amy Adams - Kristen Bell - Jessica Biel - Jim Carrey - Glenn Close - Bradley Cooper - Penélope Cruz - Benedict Cumberbatch - Viola Davis - Daniel Day-Lewis - Robert De Niro - Zac Efron - Sally Field - Harrison Ford - Jamie Foxx - Andrew Garfield - Jennifer Garner - Whoopi Goldberg - Joseph Gordon-Levitt - Anne Hathaway - Goldie Hawn - Chris Hemsworth - Kate Hudson - Samuel L. Jackson - Angelina Jolie - Michael B. Jordan - Anna Kendrick - Jennifer Lawrence - Matthew McConaughey - Ewan McGregor - Bill Murray  - Kim Novak - Tyler Perry - Brad Pitt - Sidney Poitier - Gabourey Sidibe - Will Smith - Kevin Spacey - Jason Sudeikis - Channing Tatum - Charlize Theron - John Travolta - Christoph Waltz - Kerry Washington - Emma Watson - Naomi Watts

Oscar Nominees: Don’t remember who is all in the running? Get caught up here

Musical Guests:
  • Karen O will perform “The Moon Song” from the movie, “Her.”
  • Idina Menzel will perform “Let it Go” from the movie, “Frozen”
  • Pharrell Williams will perform “Happy” from “Despicable Me 2
  • U2 will perform “Ordinary Love” from “Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom.
  • Both Bette Midler and Pink will be performing for the first time ever, but it hasn’t been revealed just what either will be performing.
  • A special tribute for the 75th anniversary of "The Wizard of Oz," will be presented including songs sung Judy Garland’s children – Liza Minnelli, Lorna Luft and Joey Luft. It has been said that the sisters haven’t performed together for 20 years and Joey has avoided show-biz appearances most of his adult life.

After Party: ABC will air the 9th Annual Jimmy Kimmel: After the Oscars after the late local news (ET) and 10:00 p.m. (PT). The show will feature many star guests in a variety of comedy sketches and bits.

Printable Oscar Ballot: Print your ballot here so you can play along during the show 

Oscar News: Stay up to date here.

Oscar Quiz: How much do you really know about the Oscars? Find out here.

Little Known Facts About the Oscars: Get schooled here.

Links to follow the Academy:


No comments:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think!